Trip 2 Day 7

Standard

Was woken up by Gabriel in the pre dawn hours again. She strongly dislikes mornings.
At 9:30 the adopting mom next door and I went on a Christmas/Birthday shopping mission.
Back at noon where the girls and I chilled out for a bit before my parents took them out so I could pack like a mad woman.
Out just before 5 to the first restaurant I ever ate in Sofia late the afternoon that I signed Jude’s adoption paperwork almost 2 years ago. For a mini birthday celebration for both girls.
Then back to the apartment for showers and what really amounts to a quick nap. We get up in 5 hours to leave.
I am homesick today. I will miss Sofia, but I really wish that I could fast forward through tomorrow and be going to sleep in my own bed tonight.

Leave a Reply

