This is Halloween

Standard

We are a Halloween family.

I taught Jude the “Ghostbusters” theme song on the way to/from my Mom’s house this month. She even hums the instrumental bridge.

She has firmly decided that she LOVES ghosts, witches, monsters, zombies, bats, cats, pumpkins, wolves, and vampires. And Thriller. Which combines most of the above with music and dancing. I felt sure she would be freaked out by Thriller, since I was freaked out by Thriller until I was about 9. Nope. Only freaked out when I tried to censor what I thought was the “too scary” part; and was reprimanded with a “That’s NOT too scary…it’s a WOLF!”
Despite this her favorite Halloween movie is Curious George: Boofest. I am quite grateful that I do not have to hear about the legend of “No-Noggin” for another year.
She had the time of her life trick-or-treating. She does recall it from last year as she asked to go to some of the houses we went to last year that weren’t home this year.

Jude knew that she could pick anything to be this year so she opted for:
WP_20151031_001
Doc McStuffins!

Jude made sure back in September that she got herself some neon pink Ghost jammies the minute they hit the rack (literally…the WalMart employee wasn’t done putting the Halloween jammies out yet). She also picked out Purple Witch jammies for Gabriel. We had probably the saddest part of the Halloween, when Jude thought that her beloved new jammies would need to be packed up with the decorations. She is delighted that jammies (and candy apparently) will last us well through the winter.

One response »

  1. This is so awesome! I have been following your blog for quite a while. I must say, it is a wealth of information and I am forever grateful to you for posting it as my husband and I are also in the process of adopting a little one from Bulgaria. I wish you the best of luck with this second trip!

Leave a Reply

