She Sings!

Standard

For the past few days Jude has been so close to singing. She has an adorable little sing-songy voice anyway (when she isn’t yelling or shrieking at something) so I have eagerly anticipated the day when I would hear her sing. That day came today.

I have also wondered which song would win the race. I really thought that it would be “Twinkle twinkle little star.” She nearly did that one a couple of weeks ago. She also is a big fan of itsy bitsy spiders and wheels on buses (shamefully I admit however her hands-down favorite song is Clint Eastwood by Gorillaz, (radio edit version because I do have SOME parenting skills)) But alas, no. Of course, the song that won (and I swear on my life that she really hasn’t heard it that much; maybe a handful of times) was…

Hey Jude by the Beatles

I should have known. Although she really didn’t get out the beginning part. She just smiled and danced. She did sing the “Na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na,na, na, hey Jude” part. Which goes for a good 3 minutes. Now the words “na”, “hey” and “Jude” are all in her regular vocabulary so this was kinda a no-brainer.

But I am so so stoked that she is singing now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

