Homestudy update

Standard

Homestudy update meeting today, we are nearing completion of this step.

I love meeting with our caseworker. She is an absolute delight. Of all the people that I have worked with in this adoption she is the only one I have met face-to-face. Something else that may come as a shock to some is how little is done over the phone as well. In over a year I have had less than a handful of telephone conversations. In this day in age it is possible to conduct an international adoption communicating almost entirely by email.

Does that give it less of a personal touch? I don’t think so. I find it incredibly convienent that I conduct what needs to be done in-between the patients I see during the day without taking anything away from either my patients or my adoption. In my world it is the definition of “work-life balance.”

Leave a Reply

