Updated Wait Times!

Standard

Was given some updated wait-times today. The ones I got were specific to the type of children mentioned in my dossier. Everywhere I look on the internet I see referrals times listed as being up to to 3 years from registration for healthy younger children, usually with the notation that children with special needs, sibling groups, and/or older children have shorter wait times. For sibling group under age 5 with mild-moderate special needs I have been quoted a total wait time of 12-24 months from dossier registration. Only about 9-21 months to go.

I am super-psyched about this. As a mini-breakdown it has been 2.5 months since my dossier was registered, 10 months since I started the international adoption process, 34 months since I started attempting to adopt, and 50 months waiting to be a Mom.

Again, I’m super excited at my shorter wait-time quote. Even thougn I know anything is possible and it may take longer it is starting to feel like “we’re getting there.”

Leave a Reply

