Wishing and Hoping

Standard

I had mentioned in a previous post that I wanted the opportunity to thank the individuals I had worked with at Adoption Ark. Yesterday I was afforded that opportunity when I got a e-mail from Allyson who (previously) worked there. I am very grateful for all her work on our family’s behalf.

Have finished up 2 more books in the past week: Adopting the Hurt Child and Parenting the Hurt Child both written by Gregory Keck and Regina Kupecky. Solid books and the second definitely builds on foundations and themes explored in the first one. As the titles suggest they are definitely geared towards those experiencing some signficant difficulties with their familiy’s adoption. I do think it is time for me to read a non-adoption themed parenting book. I have a list of a bunch I want to read. Next week I’ll see what the library has available.

It’s now been 30 days (possibly more) since the dossier was submitted. I expect to hear back regarding it any day now and am definitely hoping for some good news (Being Officially Registered!). I turn 29 next week so I think that is my birthday wish this year.

Leave a Reply

