6 months in

Standard

So it has been 6 months since I started the adoption process. Today. I got official word on Tuesday that the dossier had made it to Bulgaria. It is currently being translated. Which also meant that it was time for another payment ($2,000 this time). I was feeling pretty positive about it until just after I had wired the money and the next screen to pop up (Western Union website) was “what do you want to do next?” and one of my 3 choices was “Send money to an inmate’s account”. Good feeling gone.
I am starting on the reading list the homestudy agency gave me. Picked up “The Attachment Parenting Book” by William and Martha Sears. To date I have only ever read one parenting book: “The Happiest Toddler on the Block.” A good read but honestly it was the title that drew me in. Do I want the happiest toddler? Hell, yes I do! Who doesn’t? Not sure after reading it you would end up with the “happiest” toddler. You might end up with one slightly less likely to embarass you in public. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

